AMK49

By AMK49

Countryside at last

For 9 weeks now I have hardly ventured out of our town but today I needed bird seed that I always buy from a farm shop about 5 miles away - it was a lovely day and the seed was placed in the car without me getting out - contactless payment of course.

As this is a Clydesdale stud with some top stallions I knew that being the month of May there would be mares and foals in the fields beside the farm road and I wasn’t disappointed. The youngsters and even one of the adults were stretched out in the sunshine and for a few moments I enjoyed the views and the first large animals that I have seen for 2 months. ( extras)

Lockdown in Scotland will start to ease gradually in another week we have been told today - hopefully we will be back to some sort of normality before I next need bird seed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.