Whitecliff

By DaveWhitecliff

Goat, Bishops' Square

Back in Spitalfields, again. A brilliant morning with pure blue skies. And I am set to spend the whole day in an office with the clients, whole night in a hotel room, trapped by the convergence of too many deadlines, several of which are starting to make the whooshing noise that Douglas Adams loved so much.

Anyway, this is a sculpture of a goat. It is stood on a pile of concrete boxes. Any questions? Of course not.

And behind it in the distance is Hawksmoor's Christchurch Spitalfields, the interior of which was a blip only a few days ago.

And out of shot to the right low in the sky sits the winter morning sun, which even on a day like today just makes me feel inexplicably happy, simply because it is shining.


This is the end of January, my first month of one-photo-per-day. I have mixed feelings: I'm kind of enjoying it, but too often too busy and then taking a picture I care about gets to seem like a chore. The coming month promises to be way way busier than this one has been. There are going to be whole sequences of days when it is going to be almost impossible to do anything other than work while I am awake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.