Santa Rosa Creek

Our Pilates studio is offering a new zoom class for beginners. We both like the teacher and although he's not quite a beginner, John is stiff enough to count as one, so I got him all signed up and checked in and them left him to it and went for a walk. 

The first stop was the creek across the street which I realized I haven't gone to look at for quite awhile. The closer things are, the more we take them for granted....the morning light through the trees was lovely.

Somehow, while eating something quite unthreatening for lunch, I chipped my front tooth. It doesn't hurt, and doesn't even show very much, but it is driving my tongue nuts. Heaven knows when dentists will be able to see their patients again. John has had a temporary crown, designed to last for for two weeks, for twelve. I have visions of myself slowly crumbling, sort of like the the Sumerian city of Ur, which I listened to whilst working on the last row of the covid quilt....It may be made from fabrics which I have also used to make face masks, but it will always remind me of the Fall of Civilizations, which has kept me fascinated while I work on it.

We got a notice from the county telling us that they had received the paperwork for the permit for our solar storage battery and we would hear from them 'within two or three days'. It might as well have been dropped into a black hole. Ali, the engineer who will install everything says it's probably one guy who doesn't know anything, working from his bedroom where he can't ask anybody for the answer. Good thing we started working on this six  eight months ago...back in the days when we were still making jokes about 'we've had fires floods and week long power shut-offs...what's next?...Pestilence? ' We were just kidding, really....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.