Abstract Thursday

The theme this week is Favorite Color.  If asked I would always say blue, but I do like purple too, and pink and maybe teal.  So some intentional camera movement on the deep pink crabapple blossoms and then a little color change in FX Photo Studio.  

More planting done today and watering as the temperature hit 80F and it was full sun all day.  Now this is more like it!  Hope it lasts as we have a holiday weekend this week.  "Memorial Day is an American holiday, observed on the last Monday of May, honoring the men and women who died while serving in the U.S. military. Memorial Day 2020occurs on Monday, May 25. ... Many Americans observe Memorial Day by visiting cemeteries or memorials, holding family gatherings and participating in parades." *


And I do hope to visit my parents grave and leave some plants for the summer as it was a big deal to do this with my mom on Memorial Day after my dad passed.


It's also the official kick off to summer, it's now ok to wear white pants (if that's a rule any more).


Thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host AT and make the challenges interesting.


*History.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.