bc2612

By lassoothemoon

Meet Mohsin

... a lawyer from Cairo, whom I met wandering around the Luxor Temple today.

As splendid as this temple is, especially when illuminated after sunset, the day was more memorable for the people I got talking to. Egyptians, particularly Egyptian children, are extremely friendly, and love to have their photograph taken with you.

There are now images of me with various fellow visitors to Luxor Temple on many a mobile phone or compact camera. At some points I didn't know where to direct my gaze there were so many lenses pointed towards me. Talk about turning tables ... it's usually me trying to snap surreptitious shots of them!

But I got my own back with the charming Mohsin, visiting Luxor with his wife and three kids. He has asked me to email the image which will give me great pleasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.