Colourful Sunflower

A little play with editing tools on this sunflower pic. I do love the fresh colours of Spring and the warm colours of Summer.

I love yellow flowers they make me happy! They make me think of being young and carefree, of strolling in parks and picking up windswept daffodils.

I love pinks, purples, blues and green they make me think of brightness and sunshine, of my niece, nephews and son. It makes me smile and remember them playing together and running through the garden happily, longing to do so again, because they are their favourite colours too.

I love orange it makes me think of the tiny orange and brown fleece that my little one used to wear, which was covered in stars, and made me think of magic.

I tried to get as many of these colours included in this photo.

I love Andy Warhol art because it reminds me of an art lesson I taught when I first became a teacher. It reminds me of the joy, creativity and lightbulb moments you can have the privilege of seeing when working with young ones. I am amazed by their resilience and joy to continue learning and creating through these tricky times.

I love the colour and warmth of sunflowers in the sun. It makes me remember my time in Romania working with and for disadvantaged people. Sometimes I really miss that life!

Thanks for a colourful challenge :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.