Be kind

My knee hurt. Have I done too much ? I have a Zoom meeting this morning (our bridge club looking at online bridge possibilities) so I had the perfect excuse to take it easy. I’ve done 63 consecutive days walking. No guilt.

It eased a little as I got started on the day and made a coffee. I decided I had time to go for a gentle stroll. It had stopped raining. I could see the morning regulars running or cycling past my window. 

I took it very easy. Only as far as the Highland cattle. 

One of the cyclists with whom I’m on “cross the road and shout a greeting” terms was walking. She’s hurt her foot. She was being gentle to herself. 

Definitely worth remembering. Just because we’re determined not to let things slip, we must remember to be kind to ourselves. 

P.S. my knee is still a bit sore, but the little walk has certainly helped.

Enjoy your day, my blipfriends. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.