Toolmakers Cabinet.

Hi Everyone,

Gardening News:
Just more of the same yesterday… I did find an old tree that I cut up many moons ago which was rather rotten. This was added to the pile of stuff to be burned this morning. I should be able to move the compost bins tomorrow or Sunday with any luck

Raining here now, that fine stuff… hopefully it will stop later, and I will be able to get some more snipping done as currently I have nothing to burn tomorrow morning.

Lathe News:
Yesterday the chuck and cutting tools arrived from China, the chuck will have to be stripped cleaned and deburred. I am not sure how long it will last as it is a bit cheap and cheerful. I have another chuck on its way which should be a better quality and should last a long time.

The Photo:
One of my old Toolmakers Cabinets… I dug this out from the top of a cupboard, I last used this in 1989 when I was calibrating fuel pumps for the MOD. Currently it does not have any tools in it but once I get access to my garage, I can decant some tools from other toolboxes. I seem to have lost the key to it. It will be somewhere in my home I just need to find it.

Nothing else to report.

Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.