Eventful Day

It was really warm first thing. The sun disappeared around lunch time but it was still warm and calm. 

I needed to plant the Peonies, Blackcurrants and Boysenberry that I bought over with me as there is some rain expected in the next day or two. My knee wasn't too bad this morning but is really sore now. Really good to get them in the ground. 


While I was in the garden I noticed a Tui (bird) walking around the plants which is unsual as they normal keep to the trees. I found it had a broken wing as it was trying to fly away from me but couldn't. It sure could more fast. I rang around and found someone who could take it wild life center, but they couldn't come around until after 5pm. They wanted me to catch it and put it in a box. I just couldn't bend to get it. So when the neighbours got home from work I asked them to help. It took a while but were successful. We found it was a young one. When the people picked it up they said when it's tagged they will call it Jocelyn, after me. Do hope it will be OK and can be helped.


Just as will I was here.. As there is a cat one side of my and three little dogs on the other side. So may have just stayed on my property and not been found. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.