BBQ and drones

First barbecue of the year today.
Joke and Peter invited us over for a barbecue. The weather is beautiful and hot, so the timing for a bbq couldn't be more perfect.

When we all had (more than) enough, Peter and I went flying.
As of today Peter owns a drone as well, a DJI Mavic Mini.
After a short test flight and getting comfortable with the controller, he took of and flew high in the sky while capturing his first images. Great fun!
I then also took my drone out and accompanied him in the sky.
I flew all the way to the Wadden Sea, over the nearby dyke, at a distance of 800 meters.
We were also treated with a beautiful sunset.
When our batteries were empty, we went back to the rest of the family again.

Despite the (nice) photos I made during my flight, I choose todays bbq for my blip. It was delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.