Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Portraiture

Third art class by zoom with my gd (grand daughter) and 2 of her pals.

Project given to them last Sunday .... draw, paint, photograph a girl or woman that you admire. Show their personality by the expression on their face, surround them with items that tell their story, use any format or genre (they love that word) and have fun with colour. I told them not to pick their mammies as they would be doing a mammyproject another time.

And an added bit of fun. Use the Tiger watercolour paper which can also be used as a postcard and send them to me.

So this morning I received 3 postcards into my letterbox and they were a joy to see

Can you guess any names

Well we had

Greta Thunberg
Marie Curie
Sonia O’Sullivan

An interesting bunch!

My contribution is The Unsinkable Molly Brown. An Irish-American socialite who was on the Titanic and showed great bravery and compassion. There is a good portrait of her on the Old Ireland in Colour fb page

https://www.facebook.com/106833217361336/posts/247884586589531?sfns=mo


My portrait of her is from the internet - check out her dimple. I like the cut of Molly’s jib.

https://images.app.goo.gl/AbwQKizMFqrMRriz6

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.