Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Aged Olivetree

Sweetheart went shopping in a large supermarket close to Mournies, what's suburb of Chania, and I stayed outdoors from that huge shop.
Noticed the olivegrove next to the parkingplace and went in to see if I could spot there another spooky Drakonia... I didn't but I found this living olive tree with a trunk that shows he's aged! 

If this trunk could speak it would tell from the harsh centuries while the  Ottomans (Turks) occupied Crete and it would tell from the centuries prior to that when the Venetians ruled Crete... this trunk maybe 800-1000 years old! Glad they saved it from the building grounds!

Friday again and so I wish you a Happy Weekend!!
Yester afternoon I noticed that the charter I fly with makes it first flight onto Athens on June 17th; so I reckoned my flight is there as hoped for ~  but this morning I found their email telling me, my flight is cancelled for that day... it's the other scheduled flight for that day that will go... I must book anew and Sweetheart is thrilled I'll stay longer than intended

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.