Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Bike

The new battery for the bike arrived late yesterday evening so was installed first thing this morning, enabling me to be out by 6.30am. I could complain about the impracticability of a "Super Sport" bike, the racing crouch, the pressure on the wrists, the bending of joints that aren't so bendy these days, and the pummelling my tender backside takes from thin seat and stiff suspension. However... snick it down a couple of gears, twist the throttle, pass that dawdling car, hang on for dear life as 15k RPM approaches before braking hard and chucking it into the next bend... and then realise I have a wider grin than a Cheshire cat pasted all over my face. I think I have a few more years yet until I become sensible :))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.