Er ... wrong bird!

Friday 22nd May 2020

So, the answer to yesterday's question is ... yes, I did have courage! I spent the first hour of today giving myself a lockdown haircut! The new salon is in the extras. 

I've attended two webinars today, had various phone conversations and done a batch load of cooking. 

I've also spent some time watching and photographing the bluetits. I watched the pattern and timing of the parents. With my camera on the tripod and my finger on the shutter I waited in anticipation and captured them coming and going. At one point I was watching the garden for them to come back when I saw movement at the box out of the corner of my eye. My finger hit the shutter before I turned. When I did, I got a big shock. This is not what I was expecting to see! Four photos on burst and it was gone. Three photos are like this, the fourth is as it flew away. I don't think it managed to get a baby bluetit, it would have been very quick to dive in and get one and fly away between the camera shots, but the photo is rather unclear. I'm hoping it's the cobweb on the trellis I can see but there appears to be a bit more!  I've put a comparison picture in the extras - any views?

I've backblipped the last two days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.