Small Places

By PicLocata

Studio

Mrs P needed a video of her reading for an online church service. I've not done video before, and I was pleased to find I had almost everything I needed in the accessories I'd gathered for still-life photos.

The one think I lacked was a external microphone. There was a lot of echo in the dining room, partially improved by draping spare duvets everywhere. 

In case I need to do this again, I have ordered a cheap lavalier microphone now. I imagined these microphones were named after a company or the inventor. Actually they are perhaps named after a mistress of Louis XIV,  Duchesse de la Vallière. Or perhaps a French actress Ève Lavallière (Wikipedia is confused). Either way, a piece of jewellery became a telephone operator's chest-mounted microphone, and then a small clip-on mike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.