Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

My first chore for today: removing side shoots on the tomato plants in Greenhouse 1. Luckily I had a coworker with me. Our boss taught us about these side shoots. They must be removed, so the plant can concentrate on growing tomatoes rather than more branches. We also had to remove the lower leaves because there're bacteria in the soil that can infect the plant through contact with the leaves. One kind of tomato plant was rather difficult to see if it had a side shoot or if it has two topp shoots. Naturally it's the same kind I have home, bought from work.
After finishing that chore we took on another one. Then I went down to the gym to do a workout. I was tired already before, so I'm proud of myself for doing it. And, because my ordinary bus don't go during lunch, I also had a nice walk for about 30 minutes home, after going with another bus. It takes less time to take that bus to the end station and walk from there, than go in to the city center, change bus and then walk. When the sun is shining, it's lovely. Not so sure how I'll feel when it's pouring down...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.