paperTIGER

By papertiger

Ladder to.

Courage is the ladder on which all the other virtues mount.

-- Clare Boothe Luce


This is the view from my office window.

I was sitting reading some plays today, selecting the ones I'm going to work on with some teachers and their classes. When I took this photo, I was reading a play called Ittullkyllyooifyoodoo (you might have to put on a Scottish accent to say it properly!) in which the children debate whether eating curry and ice cream at the same time will actually kill you, or just be a bit stomach churning.

True story, pinky swear.

I liked the colour of the clouds.

I also often wonder what the ladder is for ... They are all around the building, but I haven't a clue what their purpose or function is. Maybe for hanging courage on, or maybe just a hanging basket.

It's definitely not for an emergency exit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.