Chickadee

This is what a Chickadee looks like coming at you with a piece of peanut suet in it's beak!  

Birgit came for lunch today and we ate on the back porch so that we could do our social distancing.  We were well entertained by a couple of juvenile squirrels and their antics and plenty of birds at the feeders.  

I didn't set up on the lawn as we've had 2" of rain over the last couple of days.  Nice sunshine today but clouding up and thunderstorms moving in as I type this.  

At 5pm today, the "phase two" of opening up the State of North Carolina begins.  It will be interesting how much common sense people will be able to use.  I'm afraid I don't have much faith in the masses having much common sense.

I really like what the brother-in-law of one of my favourite blippers said; "The relaxation of isolation rules doesn't mean the pandemic is over. It means they currently have room for you in the ICU. Make good choices."

It's Friday folks!  Happy Weekend. Stay safe & healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.