Plus ça change...

By SooB

Rabbit Detox

The things you can buy!

Bad sleep last night. I thought I’d try a meditation to get me through the 3am not sleeping groove I seem to be stuck in. But though I was excellent at letting “the negative thoughts float up to the surface” I seemed less good at “dismissing them and casting them out”. Back to podcasts tonight then.

Work this morning with some tough technical drafting to get my teeth into.

Lunch (another Mr B salad!) then he suggested an outing to a (relatively) far away garden centre. And so we left the Département for the first time since March!

My first go at wearing a mask in earnest. Very odd, and quite hot. A lime tree, some courgettes and some rabbit treats come home with us, and very nearly two baby rabbits, but Mr B and I were firm.... (oh but they were sooooo cute....)

Garden watering (over 30 degrees today so much needed) then steak and chips. Movie night with Mr B’s choice: Annihilation. Not my scene at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.