Further my skills

By H0tamer

Kolkwitzia amabilis

In German called Perlmuttstrauch, in English Beauty Bush.

Today I was good to myself and spent time hiking 22km (13.7mi). As extra "burden" I carried a great deal of my photo equipment in a sling rucksack of D. A bit too small for my lenses, but I managed to squeeze it in.
I wanted to get a feeling for the weight and the usage of a sling rucksack. Advantage: you can sling it to your front and get things out of it. Disadvantage: heavy weight only on one shoulder; also not the normal rucksack stability with two straps on your breast.

The beauty bush looked beautiful, and when I came closer I also enjoyed the smell of a it. Hundreds of flowers spreading their scent.
D. told me just now we had one in the garden of our previous house, ages ago. I can imagine to have another one in our current garden!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.