Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Rosey

Carl stopped by again, ahead of time because he can't make Monday which is a significant day for DS. He came bearing gifts, principal of which was Apple's new iPhone SE. My old reliable 5s has stood me in good stead for 'more years than I care to remember' (as a once well-known Dublin shop's slogan was), but its battery has been warning me for a while that it's not as healthy as it once was.

I don't think I was dropping hints, but Carl pick it up dropped or not. I just did the basic show-the-old-phone-to-the-new-one setup it get it up and running, after which we spent a fair while going through a list of points that he needs to decide about the work that's being done on his new house. The builders and the house have been separated because of the pandemic and only returned on Monday.

After he left I picked up the new toy again and tried out the camera. The results looked promising so I jumped in the car and headed for the Rose Garden in St Anne's Park to shoot some more. A very pleasant time we had, the phone and I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.