Exhausted

An eventful day today. Martine was discharged from hospital and I drove there to pick her up. Before we could go home, we needed to get a wheelchair and crutches. After we had returned home, there were lots of chores to do and I also stopped by for a quick visit at my parents to fix the WiFi connection on their laptop. Groceries, dinner and got a haircut after that. Then a little bit of preparations for Nienke’s birthday tomorrow. Now I’m exhausted. I can’t imagine how tired Martine must have been. Riding a wheelchair, getting up the stairs with crutches and all that with a leg that hurts. She went to bed about an hour ago and I think I’m going to call it a day as well... But before that I would like to mention the girls were fantastic the last couple of days, helping out wherever they could. Thank you Nienke, Inge and Ellis!

This photo, by the way, was taken around sunset on the car park near our house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.