FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Overheated

Too hot in my home office these past couple of days. It’s like a sauna with wood panelled walls and a south west facing window. My fan was my saviour this evening as I tried to cool off.

Last night I came over all peculiar and felt quite unwell. So much so that I retired early (most out of character). Woke up this morning feeling like I had jet lag or the hangover from hell. Pretty sure it’s dehydration mostly.

Yesterday I took a gentle stroll early evening at 6pm and it was scorching hot. Donned a hat and sun cream, flask of water yet still felt ick before the walk was over.

Feeling a bit better today but I really struggled at my computer. My office is around 28C so the fan and open window is the only way to survive it.

I’m sat facing my fan this evening and looking at all these books I should be reading. Hopefully I’ll have chance to read at the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.