Scribbler

By scribbler

Chirp chirp chirp

My Virus Time sleep schedule has been highly irregular. I didn’t get to bed until 2am and was looking forward to a lazy morning. But my smoke alarm woke me at a quarter to six!

Chirp ... chirp ... chirp ...
Brief, but LOUD. Just enough time between chirps that I’d convince myself it was over and had just fallen asleep again when CHIRP ...
This went on for hours, till I managed to stay asleep despite the noise.

When I woke up it was still periodically chirping. I got out the vacuum cleaner and climbed on a stepstool. All was well for a bit, so I went back to bed for some extra shuteye.

CHIRP ...

Second attempt at vacuuming did the trick. I hope!

---------------
I had added graphics and curses, but they didn't survive the trip from my iPhone to my laptop. I lost them when I replaced the photo, which was the only way I could add a thumbnail. 

But Blip somehow kept the first, graphic-marked version for the thumbnail anyway. And I can't make it let go. Sometimes I get so tired of the bugginess of the iPhone app that I'm almost ready to give up altogether.

All in all, a frustrating day.
But I'm looking forward to a quiet night.
I left the vacuum cleaner out, just in case. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.