The old water tower

Yesterday was amazingly windy - all day. We went across to the allotment, really just to check everything was still upright. Didn't stay it was so unpleasant.
On Tuesday l had put my car in the garage as it had some rather alarming yellow lights on the dashboard, when l rang the garage they told me they were having trouble getting the parts and it would not be ready until next Tuesday at the earliest (Monday being a bank holiday and them not working). I was cross, not so much at them but at the general situation. I am beginning to suffer from great boredom at lockdown, l know there are people far worse off than me, people who have no access to outside green spaces and who are living in cramped conditions with little food. Hopefully it is just the wind exacerbating matters and today l will be less discombobulated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.