Storm

Looooong day!
Up very early after a disturbed night and finished my prep before launching into a series of meetings with candidates, then over lunchtime a big briefing meeting which seemed to go ok although hard to tell when you can’t see many people, before dashing straight to start the interviews That went on all afternoon. Just about got a couple of drinks and a snack in between all this but apparently I was ‘idle’ for 8 hours today (I do find the use of that word idle very irritating even though I know what’s meant in the context of a fitness tracker...Deary me I’m going bonkers in isolation...getting annoyed with an app!)
Anyway, at least had the pleasure of giving good news to a delighted candidate.
It had been incredibly windy all day and rainy in the morning, but was at least sunny when I finished so decided to head out for a walk around the Meadows....leaves down everywhere but at least no trees or branches. Walked past my work building...first time I’ve been there in 2 months and felt very strange.
On the way home picked up a takeaway from the Tanjore ....first meal I’ve eaten not cooked by me in so long but delighted to see them opening up even if only for takeaways and want to support them given how lovely the owner is. Wolfed it down...delicious! I’d love to get one of the amazing looking dinners that my other favourite restaurants like Aizle are doing in takeaway form, but they’re all only doing them for two....maybe I should just eat double the amount! Whacked out....decided to leave all the catch up and emails that came in today til the weekend to sort out and collapsed on the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.