Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

Sofa Diving

Friday party night again- only this time, it was a much more sedate affair: my youngest has been ill with the lurgy that I’d had, earlier in the week.

Sofa diving seems to be a national sport for anybody under the age of (about) 14, as far as I can gather...

As I observed my daughter participating in such, it was a reminder of just how much unadulterated fun can be found here.

It’s minimum preparation: you just launch the numerous & underused scatter cushions into a pile on the floor & away you go!

Also, my slightly taller than average 5 year old is absolutely in her element here in terms of the sofa to human ratio & so it must feel pretty damn good to run (at speed) from one end of this sofa to the other & then catapult yourself onto a floor full of soft-landing.

Obviously, my daughter was full of encouragement (again) for me to have a go & tempted as I was, I thought it best to resist.

I’m not sure my furniture can withstand 5 ft 8 inches of ungainly woman pounding across it but the pleasure was certainly there in seeing the fun my daughter had with it.

Stay happy; embrace your inner child!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.