A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Silly Saturday 190 :: SilS190

It has been a blustery day with some much needed rain. Not the ideal conditions for hunting a Blip but I thought the raindrops on the flowers might work.

This is a tiny bud from a rose that was labeled as 'Laura Ford' which should be yellow. This is why my daughter came to keep it from the nursery she worked at, it was going to be binned.

The bud is about a day old. I spotted the raindrop but it was still windy. When the head popped up I knew I had to take the shot, wind or not.

From what I could make out it was a sheltering sawfly or black ant wasp. Not the best occupant but great for a Silly Saturday Blip.

Again I need to apologise for not being very active on journals or replying to your comments. Life in lockdown has kept me very busy in so many different and positive ways. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.