Chopsticks

It has been a wild and windy day today, and we even had rain for five minutes! So it was definitely an indoor day.
I started by cleaning a shelf in the kitchen. It is a narrow decorative shelf carrying little pots and jugs and I took them all down and washed them. Two have gone into the charity shop bag. The largest jug has this collection of chopsticks, gathered over the years from various Chinese restaurants. Some of them are really decorative, others just plain plastic. We never use them now, a knife and fork is easier! But they look good on the shelf so they stayed.
I went back to the computer and completed the task that I had found so tricky when I started yesterday. I have got into the system now and mostly have no problems. But occasionally I save a photo ready to put on the website and it completely disappears! So frustrating! I am making a page on the WI website called “lockdown” and have asked members to send photos of their experiences of lockdown. We’ve made a start, it is going to be fun, but I will need a lot more contributions. For some members sending a photo will be a challenge, but I am an optimist!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.