Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Museums at Greenwich

Today a friend and I visited the Ansel Adams exhibition at the National Maritime Museum in Greenwich. He is an iconic photographer and one who has influenced and inspired many people, including myself. To see some of his work on display was a privilege, and I indeed felt inspired. His work is in a class of it's own, and I was amazed to see how he tended to underexpose the lowlights, so it seemed, to save the highlights - in other words the blacks and dark areas had lost detail but the whites and highlights were beautiful and almost had a shine to them.

So despite being inspired by his beautiful black and white seascapes and landscapes, it is a pity that we had to rush off to do the school run and then got caught up in the after school activities, so no time today to spend on a decent blip! I only managed to get this shot of one of the buildings as we were leaving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.