Time Travel

I took no photos today; I was busy double-digging (is that the term) a site for a new rose (David Austin "Pilgrim") in pretty ropey soil, sieving to remove the larger stones and mixing in some freshly bought compost (which I didn't drive to Durham to buy).

But I did spend an hour or so going through Grandpa's albums, looking for a photo of a friend of my mother's.  The lady died on Thursday and I wanted to find something to remind my mother of her.

Anyway, in Grandpa's albums I found loads of photos of me in my youth, two from the Calcutta Cricket and Football Club's rugby games in which I played.  I must have been fit enough as it was always very hot and humid in Calcutta; I remember seeing 'mirages' of glasses of foaming beer about halfway through the second half . . .

I'll not identify myself, but I was around 18 at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.