Blown away

A relaxed start to the day , I was woken up at 7.30 by a reminder popping up on my phone to say we was due in Newcastle :(   Even though  the event was cancelled the reminder hadn't .
I got up and went for a walk to the local butchers before settling down to breakfast . Once that was out the way Julie and myself set about swapping the furniture from the front room to the back room and the cupboards and computer desk went the other way . We spend a lot of our time on the computer and the front room is brighter and warmer due to the sun been that side of the house so this made sense .
That done and all sorted we decided to unwind with a relaxing walk in search of a blip. One slight problem it was very windy out so we was getting blown away a bit. This shot is of the pub on the Brayford which we do like to visit when its open . I like the way the sun is shining on it and the main thing I wanted to capture is the Lincolnshire flag flapping in the wind .

Back home for a relaxing afternoon and evening watching a film and a few beers to unwind and chill in the new look front room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.