Eureka

I often sit down at my lap-top and search for some photography/Lightroom/Photoshop tutorials to while away the odd half-hour. Yesterday I watched one on macro-photograpy of coins.  
The set-up was quite simple, but entailed using off-camera flash.  I have a good quality Sony flash but had only ever used it atop my camera (see top right).  
On investigating the type of cable I would need to connect the two I discovered my camera and my flash were 'wireless compatible' - something I vaguely remember reading in the brochure.  
Further (Internet) research revealed the instructions on how to achieve this minor miracle - and it worked.
This is one of my test shots - please note the flash is pointing upwards otherwise it would have just burnt out my Blip.
A true Eureka moment :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.