Silly Socks

I just haven't had any inspiration for photo taking today. Then I thought of admirer and the ever popular Silly Saturday.  In my youth, and not-so youth, I was renowned for my silly socks.  I had a whole collection which I would cheerfully show off at work.  As one gets older, one gets less silly, maybe, so I don't have so many pairs of silly socks ( I was the only person I knew who was pleased to get socks at Christmas!).  But I still have one or two pairs and I realised I was wearing a silly pair given me on my last birthday by a good friend of mine, known affectionately as Silly John by the children as they were growing up.

In other news: I've been messing about with Zoom for part of today, giving a training session and trying to install it on an aging laptop, both a little frustrating but both successful in the end.

We did have a nice zoom session with Jo and James earlier.  It will be nice the day we don't need to zoom and can actually meet people face to face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.