I'll "git into bother"...

...but the deed is done.
I was never nearer to a person than this; except for the "Masked stranger" who handed me the one item, we were, for a whole SECOND two arms-lengths PLUS 8" apart.
I remarked that I had some "squirty stuff";  he said "There's some just outside."  So it got duly squirted and massaged.  Job done.  My first proof that there are still members of the public beyond two delivery men and the postman.

As a proud owner of a Blue Badge I was a bit amused to see how "we" get treated; just pre-COVID I visited Rheged, there was an exhibition on SO - what had they done?  Only fenced off the Disabled section for the Stall holders to unload and not bothered to unfence it.  Today they'd done the same at B&Q, presumably in anticipation of a MUCH longer queue?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.