Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I wasn't sure that I'd post a blip today as I'd taken hardly any photos, but then I noticed the pile on the carpet - some of Dad's art that I'd been trying (unsuccessfully) to match up with my collection of frames!

This morning Rhian parked at mine, she's only a couple of miles away, so that we could do a walk while catching up with the chatting. After two days of not talking to anyone it was very welcome :-)

After lunch I finished digging the front garden at last, and a couple of passing locals congratulated me and said how nice it looked. I just need to buy two or three more plants to fill it.

I did loads of watering, this wind is as drying as 80 degrees of sunshine and I haven't done all this work to have the plants die on me!

This evening I've been watching some Lake District climbing videos on Epic TV, but then I went upstairs and spent an hour emptying boxes of books onto bookshelves. Eventually most of them will be downstairs, but I don't have a bookcase down here at the moment. 

The lounge/dining room is going to take a while to finish. I'm (eventually) having a patio window put in, the original double doors to the hall need replacing/moving, the radiators are going to be doubled up and I'd like more electric sockets. Luckily I don't mind living in a room where half the wallpaper has been ripped off in passing! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.