Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Smiley face for silly Saturday

Still windy. Not quite as bad as yesterday , but my bedding plants are staying under cover.  
I went round the lawn and under the bushes trimming the edges but it got windy again so I didnt mow it. It's not as lush as it was ..We have had so little rain. M has been out with the hosepipe otherwise it would have gone yellow by now.

Felt a bit down this afternoon but there was a Coldplay concert on i player. It was an outdoor concert recorded in 2016 . There were 100s , 1000s in the audience . All crowded together. Makes me wonder if we'll ever see that again.  M said it reminded him of the scene in the Omega Man ( the one with Charlton Heston) Hes living in a deserted city, all on his own and he goes into the cinema to watch Woodstock.. 
But... I didnt dwell on that.. just enjoyed the music .. and Fletch joined in too which always makes me smile... good therapy!

And.. talking of smiling. As we walked through the wood this boulder caught my eye. M cant see it but it looks like a smiley face.. silly enough for silly Saturday I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.