fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

light case of the blues

Just laying low again today...still not 100% from the bug I had and no where to have to go so why not just lay low.  I might be more tempted if the weather was better...took all day for the sun to come out here.  Due to not going anywhere today's image will be a faffed azelia from the yard.  Enjoy
    Memorial day weekend as a child was one of small town parades honoring the fallen vets and crepe papering our bikes and riding into town to see the parades....later I was in them either as a scout or playing in the high school band.  Since one doesn't march with an oboe I carried and slammed a set of cymbols as we walked along.  Memorial day my mom and her sisters gathered garden flowers and put them into buckets.  They loaded up the buckets of flowers, some gear to clean up the grave markers and clippers to trrim around the stones.  We all went to the graves then and put flowers on them all....I miss that tradition as we now live sooo far away.  This year will just probable be spent at home----duh lol.  
     Have a nice weekend wherever you area....take care and stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.