Seelye

By Seelye

Connection

I bought this pottery bowl today at the farmer's market. It is extremely light weight and can be put in a microwave or dishwasher. The woman that made it is originally from Thailand. Her name is Wattanee Audrain and I'm glad to finally own a piece. She also has pieces that can be used in the oven or on a burner. I love the beauty of handmade pieces and the earth connection. The extra shows the outside of the bowl. I have admired her work for ages!!!

I also bought the honey that is from killer bees. I love it's butter yellow color. The man that gives his killer bees love and maintains them lives in Wickenburg, Arizona. The woman selling it told me all kinds of things about honey. I have read about it before but now am even more curious. I have always loved honey. As children we put it on peanut butter sandwiches. And cornbread...and biscuits. Oh yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.