A Very Special One Nonetheless

Today is my birthday, not a significant one to celebrate but one to highlight how I feel, that I am getting older far quicker than I would like to, especially as I still feel 25.

I had a lovely day with flowers, chocolates and pancakes for breakfast. I had presents, lots of cards and so many lovely Facebook birthday wishes, I felt very loved.

We had quite a lazy day, Mr Kit and I headed out to a local nursery (to avoid the potentially very busy garden centres) and stocked up on plants for gaps the garden borders and some bedding plants for pots for some summer colour on the patio.

Eldest had arranged with his old cookery school teacher and wedding caterer employer to make me this lovely lemon and strawberry birthday cake and we had dinner from a local Italian restaurant that has adapted to lockdown by offering its full menu as take-aways....all washed down with a bottle of Prosecco (or course).

It wasn’t quite the birthday I had originally planned but it turned out to be a very special one nonetheless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.