Checking on Auntie's Tree

Dear Diary,

They said we were in danger of a frost last night so as soon as I opened my eyes I rushed out to see if Auntie's Tree was okay.  So did an early morning bee, which I was surprised to see as they are not normally active in cold temperatures, but the sun was warming things so maybe this one just wanted to get a jump on the day.  Seems like we were spared the frost but I will go out later and check the apple blossoms which are blooming now.  After two 85F days it is hard to face a frost.  

A feel a slight improvement this morning.  The wheezing last night was much better but I know it is a slow process so I will still try to take things easy this weekend.  Fingers crossed that I may have turned a corner with this.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.