Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 24052920

Weekly progress report: a gain but signs are good for a loss in the coming week
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight = 188.2 lb
Average weight last week = 188.4 lb
Average weight this week = 189.9 lb
Weight gain this week = 1.5 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.


Week 9 of the lockdown and I am recording a weight gain of 1.5lb for the week. Not despondent about that since today’s weight is 1.7 lb lower than the week’s average and lower than the previous weeks average so the signs are good and indicate that I should be reporting a loss next Sunday. In addition, I have been able to hold on to more than a pound of the unexpected substantial injury related weight loss of 3 weeks ago.
It’s been a difficult week exercise wise with rain and wind on Friday and Saturday curtailing any outdoor activity and my daily step average for the week was less than 5,000 down by more than 3,000 over previous the previous week. Let’s hope for some better weather which will inspire more exercise in the coming week.
Diet wise still sticking with high protein breakfast (usually 2 egg omelette, tomato, baby spinach and cheese or bacon washed down with a mug of unsweetened latte) and a vegetable loaded evening meal. Perhaps more white carbohydrates than usual as four meals included 250g of potatoes (Yellow label Jersey Royals at only 50p for kilogram bag – I could not resist them!!).
Hoping to be posting a weight loss next week – the signs are good and if I up my exercise and avoid the white carbohydrates I should be able to do it.
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I also hope that the lockdown is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe.




Sent from my iPhone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.