Hand_Made

It was another train journey into the office today, busy day that seemed to slip through my fingers...took a late lunch to get my haircut as the usual ultra trendy hipster stylist 'MoHair' and then headed homewards to boxing training, not an easy session but I felt much fresher after a warm shower...

Whisked from home to my mother-in-law's birthday meal at my sister-in-law's, we had curry and cake. I got to play with all the kids and had fun catching up with them all individually. A fun night, poor Amélie is out for the count, a very late one for her.

My nephew Owen made this wee thing, very nostalgic for me and reminded me of a funny childhood story where I had written something along the lines 'fatso' and when the morbidly obese stranger asked me to reveal her chosen number, I froze, complete in knowledge of the phrase that I had written earlier. Embarrassing.

And so to bed....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.