Cheap gas

Yes, that's really 49 9/10 cents per gallon. The grocery store we visit has points tied to its gas station, and we had enough for $1.40 off. I needed to fill up anyway, so this was great to save considering my pay has been cut from the recent weeks of furloughs.

Today Jill and I went to Corner Tavern, which is offering food and beverages at its window. They seemed to take this pandemic seriously. People were wearing masks. I also wore one. I got coffee beans for my new French press, and I got Jill an old fashioned to drink.

Then we went to the grocery store and got some groceries, then we got gas. At home, I used the French press for the first time. I had the press and grinder delivered over a week ago but hadn't found any beans. The local roaster/coffee shop here is closed but selling beans at local retailers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.