Thoughts from afar

Lovely bouquet from A....one of those that arrives in practically a flat pack box....came on Friday but today all the buds are really opening out beautifully and looking gorgeous. 
Up and did some energetic cleaning in the morning and some laundry then got stuck into some more work before a bit of food shopping and prepared a massive shepherd's pie (easily enough for 6 - will I never adapt?!).
The cloudy, windy weather started to ease up and the sun came out just as I set off for my walk. Decided to go up to the castle for a change and then back across the Meadows, where I saw one damaged tree but not surprising given this weekend's weather. Also saw a couple of food trucks open....ooh there are glimmers of what's to come! (extras) Chatted to Mt and AR as I walked some of the way - they'd been making the cornflour mixture that's both runny when touched slowly and solid when bashed. I have such a vivid memory of Mt loving doing that when he was about 4 or 5 too.
Home to do some more work, but getting too sore a back sitting here, then ate the pie....yum!
Avoiding the briefing and the news...just makes me so angry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.