An Exceptional Day

I was up early having decided to try and photograph new born chamois which are so difficult to see.

As I was making my tea, I looked out of the window and spotted a deer in the grass that had been soaked last night. The sun was shining through the raindrops. She was clearly concentrating on movement below and the dominant male chamois of our local herd was walking up towards her but he didn't see her (extra1).

On the drive to Solalex the steaming road made the most beautiful sunbeams (extra 2).

After walking high on a ridge I saw the main photograph and 3 other mother chamois with their little newborns (2 of them in extra 3).

A brunch stop whilst descending another ridge and the marmot, with new bedding looking like a mustache, popped up and stayed there for 10 minutes so close to me (extra 4).

Back home for lunch, thank you David.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.