day 68

After a reasonable nights sleep I was up early, 6:30 ish , had breakfast and just sat. Putting socks on was a challenge but I managed it.
Alan then got in the pond to carry on with the clean up. More Irises cut away and the lily reduced in size too. I feel absolutely useless as It would have been finished had I been able to help! Alan will carry on tomorrow when we hope it will be finished and ready for filling again. The frog hunter found a frog which was rescued but not sure if it was dead or pretending. It had no marks on it. The dogs are not really allowed in the main garden at the moment to stop this happening but we felt sorry for them locked in the small courtyard. We have learned from the experience yet again.
I put the service on this morning and remembering it starting and then it was finished and gone. must have slept for over an hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.