Buttercups galore

Happened upon a fieldful of buttercups (collective noun?!) on my walk after this morning's work. They don't half lift one's spirit!
The weather changed dramatically from the start to the end of my 3 hour amble and I was red faced and overheating by the time I got back to the car!
On the sand quarry there were lots of goings on, this flotilla of Canada geese and goslings being one of them. Also as I stood just watching there were swifts swooping up from feeding just above the water's surface and were no more than 3 ft above my head - magical.
A couple of birds seen and some birdsong heard that I wasn't able to identify.
Supper cooking and early to bed as my care calls start earlier than normal tomorrow - some of my clients have cleaners who haven't yet started back so I'm doing some extra bits for them.
Enjoy your BH everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.