Life with Alice

By elirin

Mortal Danger 2.0

It was time for another trip to the summer house! Yay! It was a beautiful day. I was super happy when we stopped for my walk halfway, because the halfway walk means that we’re definitely going there! 

Mum had to mow, of course, but I got lots of play time with my red ball, running around on the lawn in between snoozing and our three picnics! Mum accidentally scared a bird in the apple tree when she threw the ball, hitting the branch it was sitting on. It was NOT happy.

Before going back, we walked up to my paddling spot. Someone had painted the boat! This is on the way up, warning people not to swim in the dam. It says “Warning! Strong currents. Swimming puts you in mortal danger.” I have absolutely no intention of going swimming, ever, so I’m ok. 

Wonderful apple blossom is in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.