Sad day

It's 12 months tomorrow since my Mom died after Rob and I had to come back from our holiday in Northumberland.  It was a time of waiting listening for every breath until there were no more.  So much has happened in twelve months.  One of the things that troubled me was Mom's teddy bear. We are moving on now and packing up a lot of things and  I find myself strangely ready to let go of a lot of the baggage I have had with me.  Some of it for 65 years now.  So I decided that my teddy could go with mom's teddy and I will collect their ashes from the bottom of the garden and sprinkle them over this garden before we physically move on.  So two teddies went to teddy heaven today along with a koala furry toy which needs to be released too.

Sad, but content that now is the time to let go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.